Best Viewed in Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome
Package of Practices
  • A compendium of state specific and location specific recommended package of practices are provided under this head. You may be interested to see that, thanks to our IP based customisation, that only your state (the state from where you are accessing RKMP) specific information is available.
  • You are on travel? Please select the state to which you belong. You have access to your state specific content as well.
  • Look for the related information heads on right side box. Click on any of them to get the access to the appropriate information.


Agro-climatic zones of Karnataka

1. Based on the rainfall pattern, topography, 

soil characteristics, climate in general and cropping patterns, Karnataka state has been divided into ten distinct agro-climatic zones which serve as focal areas for conducting location specific research (Anonymous 1993).

2. The ten agro-climatic zones of the state are North-eastern transition zone, North-eastern

Copy rights | Disclaimer | RKMP Policies